Oxford Botanical Gardens

Spring seems to have arrived with a vengeance now that April has arrived. As a result I spent my lunch break wandering around the Botanical Gardens, sitting on a bench eating my sandwiches and generally just enjoying the sunshine. That’s right sunshine. I took pictures of the flowers, trees and the blue sky. Blue sky!

It was wonderful. This is (along with Autumn) my very favourite time of year. Especially when the weather is like this. I am not a fan of hot weather but warm weather with a bit of a nip from the wind every now and again is great. And the weather is making me feel so much better about things. Probably because I’m actually spending time outdoors as opposed to hiding from the weather.

7 thoughts on “Oxford Botanical Gardens

  1. Well that was a lovely breath of fresh air especially since it’s LASHING rain here and the clouds are so low I could probably touch them if I could be bothered going out on the balcony…. Thanks for sharing your sunshine!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

